PSL 2021: Islamabad United win toss, opt to field first against Multan Sultans


Islamabad United captain Shadab Khan and Multan Sultans skipper Mohammad Rizwan at the toss. Photo: Twitter/PSL

Islamabad United have elected to field first against Multan Sultans in match number 30 of the sixth edition of the Pakistan Super League at Abu Dhabi’s Sheikh Zayed Cricket stadium.

Islamabad United and Multan Sultans – the two top-performing teams of Pakistan Super League 2021 – are playing the last league match of the tournament tonight, aiming to continue the momentum ahead of the play-off stage.

While Islamabad is confirmed as the top team on the points table, Multan is also almost certain at being second place to ensure a place in the qualifier.

Both teams are on a winning spree in the Abu Dhabi leg of the tournament, entering encounters with back-to-back wins.

Playing XI

Multan Sultans: Mohammad Rizwan (C and wk), Shan Masood, Sohaib Maqsood, Johnson Charles, Rilee Roussouw, Hammad Azam, Usman Qadir, Sohail Khan, Mohammad Umar, Blessing Muzarabani, Shahnawaz Dahani

Islamabad United: Umar Amin, Brandon King, M Akhlaq (wk), Shadab Khan (c), Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Wasim Jnr, Ali Khan, Fawad Ahmed


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *